Looking for a better deal on your insurance? Get a quote
Become a registered trader - Join us



Stow Air Conditioning Services

Air Conditioning Specialists - Property in London, E17 7AJ. Covering London and surrounding areas

Membership number TT13222

Don't forget! Please mention TrustATrader when you contact any of our trusted traders.

All TrustATrader members are checked and vetted!

4.89 out of 5
31 reviews

  • Initial impression Initial impression: 4.97 out of 5.0
  • Punctuality Punctuality: 4.97 out of 5.0
  • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 4.94 out of 5.0
  • Quality Quality: 4.84 out of 5.0
  • Value Value: 4.81 out of 5.0
  • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 4.84 out of 5.0
  • 0 missed appointments in the past 6 months
  • 2nd Year Member

About Stow Air Conditioning Services - Air Conditioning Specialists - Property in London, E17 7AJ

Stow Air Conditioning Services is a reliable and professional air conditioning company, providing high quality commercial and domestic air conditioning installation services in London.

As air conditioning specialists with 20 years of experience, we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and work to the highest specifications to make sure our customers get the best value for their money. Our experts take the time to understand each client’s needs on an individual basis to help us offer advice on the best air conditioning and cooling systems to meet your needs. What’s more, we treat every domestic and commercial customer with the care and consideration they deserve, no matter how big or small the job.

We know that functional air conditioning can be essential to many businesses, and that substandard or broken air cooling systems can interfere with work, dissuade custom and, in some cases, even breach health and safety regulations, putting people at risk. Air conditioning maintenance is therefore essential. In addition to air conditioning installation, our air conditioning specialists offer a full range of after-care services for current and new customers including full services and repairs.

Our friendly, qualified team of air conditioning installers is on hand to offer you advice and excellent service, supporting all of your air conditioning needs, including:

  • Cold Rooms
  • Cellar Cooling
  • Offices
  • Domestic Properties
  • Commercial Properties
  • Air conditioning services
  • Repairs

If you would like to find out more about the broad range of services offered by our air conditioning specialists, please contact us today to discuss your requirements and ask any questions you may have. If you would like, our advisors will be happy to give you a free, no-obligation quote.

Additional email: stowac@yahoo.com

Don’t forget to mention Trustatrader when calling

Qualifications

  • CSCS Registered - Engineering Services
  • City & Guilds Level 2 Award - F GAS and ODS Regulations
  • City & Guilds NVQ - Mechanical Engineering Services - Small Commercial/Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Systems Level 2

Reviews (31)

  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "We have used STOW before for air conditioning installation and servicing and they are excellent. On this occasion we had them back for a further installation and service and found them to be very efficient and professional and completed the job to a high standard. We would definitely use them again."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "Extremely professional from start to finish, great product knowledge highly recommended.. will be using again for future work."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "Jim was a pleasure to deal with - very professional, great communication, prompt and very efficient. He & his colleague did a great job of installing a 3 unit air conditioning system in our house, and even worked a long day to get it all done in one day. I happily recommend."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 3.0 out of 5

    "Came to look at a commercial refrigeration unit that was not working. He advised that the compressor was gone and he would provide a quote and forward the video. No video was forwarded and despite a couple of calls no quote was provided. After a few days I called someone else for a second opinion and he said there was nothing wrong with the compressor and within 30 minutes fixed the unit."

    Trader reply: "Thank you for your feedback as its very important to us,we value your comments and customer services is our priority. We had a call from you regarding “topping up” your refrigerator as this is what you said you have had done numerous times before.You were informed over the phone that this is not an option for us as any leaks need to be fixed. We attended your call out and found that the outdoor unit was in very bad shape, the electrical terminals were corroded, the pipework inside the unit was covered in oil indicating refrigerant leaks, the compressor was extremely hot although it hadn’t been running and there was very loud buzzing noises coming from the contactor. The coil of the unit was damaged and the unit housing was very buckled and was no longer water proof and the gas charge was low. As a member of the governing body we were not willing to just temporarily fix the unit with a “top up” as it will just leak again and fail again, also this is extremely bad practice and very detrimental to the atmosphere. Instead I recommend changing the outdoor unit for a new mechanically sound and waterproof replacement as the repair cost would be high. As there was not manufacturer label or information on the existing unit you were told that it might take a few days to get the correct condenser. You were shown a video of the findings before we left. We apologise that we couldn’t get back to you sooner We spoke on the Friday and you were informed that our suppliers had details we sent and would be in touch soon. The next day (Saturday) you left this feedback. Again we apologise but these issues were out of our control and we did all we could to get your problem fixed in the correct and legal manner.thanks Stow air conditioning"

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 1 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 1 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 1 out of 5.0
Load more reviews
Back to top