Looking for a better deal on your insurance? Get a quote
Become a registered trader - Join us



Stockport Appliance Centre

Oven Repair in Stockport, Manchester and Cheshire,, SK5 6AE. Covering Stockport, Manchester and Cheshire,

Membership number TT18034

Don't forget! Please mention TrustATrader when you contact any of our trusted traders.

All TrustATrader members are checked and vetted!

4.75 out of 5
19 reviews

  • Initial impression Initial impression: 4.89 out of 5.0
  • Punctuality Punctuality: 4.68 out of 5.0
  • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 4.74 out of 5.0
  • Quality Quality: 4.68 out of 5.0
  • Value Value: 4.79 out of 5.0
  • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 4.74 out of 5.0
  • 1 missed appointment in the past 6 months

About Stockport Appliance Centre - Oven Repair in Stockport, Manchester and Cheshire,, SK5 6AE

PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT CARRY OUT REFRIGERATION REPAIRS.

Stockport Appliance Centre is a domestic appliance repair company based in Stockport with over 20 years experience in repairing and refurbishing domestic appliances.

People often throw away and replace their domestic appliances because fixing them does not make economic sense. Replacing the broken item seems to be quicker, cheaper and easier than getting it fixed. Our domestic appliance repair specialists have the skills and tools to fix a full range of domestic appliances.

We understand that people rely heavily on their domestic appliances; a broken washing machine, Cooker or Dryer can cause huge inconvenience. We do our best to get to our clients as quickly as possible and wherever possible our technicians will repair your appliance there and then. We have an understanding of all major brands and carry the basics needed for the most common Oven, Cooker and Washing machine repairs.

At Stockport Appliance Centre our domestic appliance repair specialists help people to save money by making their appliances last for longer. We can help with all manner of domestic appliance repairs including:

  • Washing Machines
  • Washer Dryers
  • Tumble Dryers
  • Built in Ovens
  • Electric Cookers
  • Gas Cookers
  • Condenser Dryers

If you would like to find out more about our domestic appliance repair service, or you would like details of our call out fees, please get in touch for a quotation or take a look at our website website

Please mention Trustatrader when calling.

By requesting our services you are agreeing to our terms and conditions on our website. Please read these carefully before booking your appointment.

Location

Stockport, Manchester and Cheshire,
Greater Manchester
SK5 6AE

Insurance details

Provider Simply Business
Verified 4th May 2020

Stockport Appliance Centre

Sole trader
Verified on 4th May 2020
  • Identification checked
  • Company address verified
  • Customer references checked
  • Agreed to TrustATrader's high standards
  • Agreed to complaints procedure

Associations

Reviews (19)

  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "Friendly and fast service. One visit repair completed. The engineer was polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 4.83 out of 5

    "Very helpful and friendly"

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 4 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 2.17 out of 5

    "When I had phone contact with Stockport Appliance Centre they were courteous and helpful . This was , however , marred as I was assured that the washer dryer I purchased ,on my daughter’s behalf ,was new but ex display . On arrival it was grubby and mouldy . During the first cycle after delivery it stopped prior to the spin cycle leaving the machine full of water . This necessitated the call out of an emergency plumber who discovered that the filter was full of “ putty and hair “. They have since refunded the full amount."

    Trader reply: "Thank you for your feedback as its very important to us. We value your comments as customer service is our priority and as I reiterated in the apology email, this was certainly an isolated incident and we have put forward this complaint to our supplier and I can assure we have taken this very seriously. The machine in question was purchased from our supplier as normal as we purchase a large quantity of appliances from them regularly and have never had an issue like this before, they came back to us with a reply and this stated that “the machine was branded with the wrong grading as ex display machines are grade A, this however was a grade B which means it is a 28 day return and may have had some slight usage. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and we have been assured that this will never happen again in the future. As we offer a 14-day money back guarantee if you are not happy with the appliance this was immediately refunded straight away. We did send pictures via WhatsApp prior to delivery to ensure that you were happy with the condition of both the inside and outside. We also accommodated a specific timeslot for the delivery which is something we do not normally do as usually it is an all-day call between 9 and 5. As stated in the email sent to you previously, I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused by this isolated incident and hope that this will be enough to satisfy your complaint. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your custom and for taking the time to leave us this review."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 4 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 3 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 2 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 1 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 2 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 1 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "Cannot recommend more highly - in fact recommend to my Mum - no greater accolade! Helpful, genuine and expert!"

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
Load more reviews