Looking for a better deal on your insurance? Get a quote
Become a registered trader - Join us



My Best Group Ltd t/a My Best Windows

Double Glazing in Thornton Heath, CR7 8DB. Covering London and all areas within the M25 corridor.

Membership number TT13649

Don't forget! Please mention TrustATrader when you contact any of our trusted traders.

All TrustATrader members are checked and vetted!

4.69 out of 5
39 reviews

  • Initial impression Initial impression: 4.82 out of 5.0
  • Punctuality Punctuality: 4.56 out of 5.0
  • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 4.67 out of 5.0
  • Quality Quality: 4.72 out of 5.0
  • Value Value: 4.69 out of 5.0
  • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 4.69 out of 5.0
  • 0 missed appointments in the past 6 months

About My Best Group Ltd t/a My Best Windows - Double Glazing in Thornton Heath, CR7 8DB

When looking for a double glazing company in Surrey it is essential that you find one you can trust to offer a high quality, guaranteed service. Based in Thornton Heath, My Best Group Ltd t/a My Best Windows is a reliable and professional double glazing installation and repair company with over five years’ experience.

Double glazing has the potential to significantly reduce your fuel consumption by improving the insulation of your home and reducing heat loss via windows and doors; an investment which in the long term could save you a considerable amount of money.

We provide a full range of double glazing, secondary glazing and triple glazing. We can provide services from replacement units to roof lanterns and patio doors. All of the units we offer are high quality and energy efficient whilst improving the style and value of your home. In the case of listed buildings, we can advise on secondary glazing which is a cost-effective, non-structural alternative to traditional triple or double glazing.

To maintain our high standard and promote excellent service throughout our organisation, My Best Windows is registered with FENSA as a Certified Installer. This helps us to ensure that we continue to work to a high standard and in many cases provide you with added warranties on your double and triple glazed windows, doors and conservatories

We offer a broad range of double glazing and secondary glazing installations and repairs including:

  • UPVC Windows
  • Front Doors
  • Back Doors
  • French Doors
  • Patio Doors
  • Bifolding Doors
  • Conservatories
  • Porches
  • Composite Doors
  • Roof Lanterns

Please contact us for a free, no obligation quote or professional, friendly and helpful advice. We guarantee to provide a clear and concise quote within 30 minutes.

For more information about the full range of double, triple and secondary glazing services we offer visit our website

Please mention Trustatrader when calling.

Location

Thornton Heath
Croydon
CR7 8DB

Insurance details

Provider AGEAS
Verified 6th January 2021

My Best Group Ltd t/a My Best Windows

Owned by Ayman Sufyaan Noor
Limited company
Verified on 27th June 2018
  • Identification checked
  • Company address verified
  • Customer references checked
  • Agreed to TrustATrader's high standards
  • Agreed to complaints procedure

Reviews (39)

  • Average rating: 1.33 out of 5

    "We were misled on lead times, was told 3 weeks from order date but took 6 weeks to deliver and install! We constantly chased up for an update but they kept misleading us on delivery dates. They initially installed 4 out of 6 windows, one of the windows was measured incorrectly and they left the other one unpackaged for a few weeks in the property where renovations was in progress risking the item being damaged. They eventually installed the remaining windows and the biifold doors arrived 6 weeks later but now defective i.e. door not closing properly and once again, another waiting game trying to get an accurate lead time from them despite the ongoing stress they have put us through in this entire process. Now waiting for a "service engineer" to fix but only fixing once a week! They told us to be patient which is not acceptable! Their price difference was £100 from other quotations we got so wouldn't exactly say we got a good deal! But we went with them on the basis that the owner sold us a '10 days to 3-weeks' lead time! Bad customer service, worst supplier we have ever dealt with and would not recommend"

    Trader reply: "Thank you for your feedback and we value your comments as customer service is important to us. We apologise that you feel that you have been misled. Any lead times provided are an estimate only which is clearly stated on your contract which you have signed. In regards to your windows, they were fitted within the scheduled time frame, it was the bi folding door which took a bit longer since it is an aluminium product and the whole industry are facing delays. Two windows which were left at your property were only left there after having discussed the situation with you and with your consent. If you had not consented, we would have quite simply taken them back to the factory as this would not have been a problem for us at all – so we are quite puzzled as to why this has been raised? The delay with the Bi fold was due to a delay within the supply chain and we only provide specific fitting dates once all items are ready. Unfortunately this item was delayed and therefore impacted on our delivery schedule and is the only reason why we in turn could not give you an exact date to install the bi fold doors. As soon as we had confirmation that the Bi Folds would be 100% ready, we in turn confirmed an installation date for the next day with you and the Bi Folds were duly installed. In regards to your service call to adjust the Master Door on the Bi fold, this was resolved within the standard service calls wait time and the service engineer resolve the issues within 10 minutes and you were promptly updated. Unfortunately, COVID has impacted all areas of the home improvement industry and we are working our hardest to overcome the current challenges we face. If you have any after sales questions then please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards My Best Group"

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 3 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 1 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 1 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 1 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 1 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 1 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 4.67 out of 5

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 4 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 4 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 4.33 out of 5

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 4 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 3 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 4 out of 5.0
Load more reviews