Looking for a better deal on your insurance? Get a quote
Become a registered trader - Join us



JF Cottington & Sons

Plumbers in Grays, RM17 5TL. Covering London, Essex and surrounding areas.

Membership number TT4071

Don't forget! Please mention TrustATrader when you contact any of our trusted traders.

All TrustATrader members are checked and vetted!

4.83 out of 5
45 reviews

  • Initial impression Initial impression: 4.89 out of 5.0
  • Punctuality Punctuality: 4.84 out of 5.0
  • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 4.76 out of 5.0
  • Quality Quality: 4.91 out of 5.0
  • Value Value: 4.73 out of 5.0
  • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 4.87 out of 5.0
  • 0 missed appointments in the past 6 months

About JF Cottington & Sons - Plumbers in Grays, RM17 5TL

JF Cottington & Sons is a family run gas heating and plumbing company that has operated for over 29 years, providing quality services to the domestic and commercial community within the Grays (Essex) area. We cover London, Essex and surrounding areas. We have been fully trained to service, repair and maintain a full range of gas services for domestic and commercial applications and supply a professional, friendly and clean service.

As a local company we can respond very quickly to our customer’s requirements whether that is for a complete central heating installation or a leaky tap. All our work is fully guaranteed, and we consider no job as too big or too small for us.

Our services include:

  • Full design installation and repair for central heating
  • Full design installation and repair for bathrooms
  • Boiler repair and maintenance to all types of gas boilers
  • Power flushing and chemical cleaning
  • Gas services for cookers, gas fires, water heaters, warm air units and tumble dryers
  • All plumbing work undertaken
  • Landlord certificates

Our gas services specialise in:

  • LPG and natural gas
  • Boiler servicing and breakdown
  • Boiler installation
  • Central heating design and installation
  • Landlord gas certificates

We provide a full range of services from full central heating systems, boiler replacement and repair to the installation of bathroom suites, shower rooms and the repair of leaky taps. We are a Gas Safe Registered company (532134).

If you have any questions relating to our professional central heating and plumbing services, please feel free to contact us. We are also available for professional and helpful advice.

We look forward to hearing from you. Please mention Trustatrader when calling. Thank you.

Qualifications

  • Gas Safe 532134 - (14.7.2014)

Location

Grays
Essex
RM17 5TL

Insurance details

Provider AGEAS
Verified 27th March 2019

JF Cottington & Sons

Owned by Joseph Cottington
Sole trader
Verified on 30th January 2012
  • Identification checked
  • Company address verified
  • Customer references checked
  • Agreed to TrustATrader's high standards
  • Agreed to complaints procedure

Reviews (45)

  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "I called Joe in a bit of a panic last thing on a Friday. Water was pouring full pelt out from under my sink and flooding my kitchen. I couldn't find the stop cock. Within 10 minutes he arrived like a knight in shining armour! Sorted the job in a couple of minutes and was gone. Absolutely lovely man who saved the day. I would wholeheartedly recommend him."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "I cannot recommend Joe and his son Danny highly enough. I do not think I have come across tradesmen before (believe me when I say I have come across many) that call you and turn up when they say they are going too! Work was completed to a very high standard and everything was left clean and tidy. So pleased that I now know a plumber who is trustworthy & reliable, will be recommending to all my family and friends."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 2.17 out of 5

    "Well this is why people lose trust in calling heating engineers in to there home was meant to be a family business came and fix part of the problem with a red tank as was losing pressure but still days later red light on boiler still coming up so must be something else wrong try calling twice and spoke to the trader for him to say yeah will arrange to come back !! It’s been weeks now !! I’m not happy I paid £500 cash was reluctant to give me a receipt so he gave me an old one which I had to ask for and then changed date ! Also my expensive rug was absolutely soaked with water in my convervatory no apology ! I would never recommend this company."

    Trader reply: "Firstly we are sorry you have lost trust in our trade. That is never our intention or how we like to leave customers and for that we apologise. As far as the boiler is concerned we fixed the problem that you had which was a defective pressure vessel. At this time the red light was not coming on. Unfortunately on older boilers as in yours , sometimes you fix one problem and then another one occurs. Its just bad luck with older boilers. We are sorry we missed your first couple of attempts to contact us but we did get back to you as soon as we could and even left a message which never got a reply from. As for the receipt, we explained that our book had just run out and that we could give you an old one and just amend the date and you were fine with that at the time of works being carried out. We knew nothing about the wet rug until this complaint was made. If we had of known we would of gladly had it cleaned or replaced, whatever you would of been happier with. As far as our family company is concerned , we take great care and pride in our work and to leave our customers satisfied as all of our other comments on trustatrader will confirm. I believe this is our first negative comment since joining the trustatrader family and we have been members for a considerable time now. We hope your problems are fixed soon and that your trust in our trade is restored even though it wont be by us."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 4 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 3 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 2 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 2 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 1 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 1 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "Jo and his son where great, came the same day I called them, came when they said they would and were very rrasonable."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
Load more reviews
Back to top