Looking for a better deal on your insurance? Get a quote
Become a registered trader - Join us



First Property Maintenance

Property Maintenance in London, SW19 3UU. Covering Wimbledon, London and Surrey

Membership number TT9517

Don't forget! Please mention TrustATrader when you contact any of our trusted traders.

All TrustATrader members are checked and vetted!

4.73 out of 5
19 reviews

  • Initial impression Initial impression: 4.74 out of 5.0
  • Punctuality Punctuality: 4.68 out of 5.0
  • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 4.74 out of 5.0
  • Quality Quality: 4.74 out of 5.0
  • Value Value: 4.74 out of 5.0
  • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 4.74 out of 5.0
  • 0 missed appointments in the past 6 months

About First Property Maintenance - Property Maintenance in London, SW19 3UU

First Plumbing and Heating Ltd are a trusted, polite, professional company, with over 26 years experience in the trade.

We are based in Wimbledon and cover London and Surrey.

We specialise in all types of home improvements, property maintenance, central heating systems and plumbing work. All our engineers hold recognised trade qualifications and are gas safe registered.

We are a friendly company, small enough to care BIG enough to cope.

We guarantee a friendly, clean and tidy service, and pride ourselves on our reputation for being prompt, punctual, and professional. Our customers rate us highly for our ability to stick to deadlines, and for the quality of our workmanship.

Our Home Improvement Services include:

  • Home improvements
  • Kitchen fitting
  • Bathroom fitting
  • Bricklaying
  • Plastering
  • Internal Painting
  • External Painting
  • Tiling
  • Carpentry & joinery
  • Wood flooring
  • Laminate flooring
  • Decorating
  • Preparing properties for lettings

Our Central Heating and Plumbing services include:

  • All general plumbing
  • Boiler services
  • Boiler repairs
  • Boiler installations
  • Boiler breakdowns
  • Power flushing
  • Central heating maintenance
  • Central heating upgrades
  • Radiator installation
  • Unvented systems
  • Hot water cylinders
  • Safety certificates
  • Landlord certificates

We offer free quotes and estimates, and can provide other services not listed above.

Please contact us today to discuss your requirements or for free friendly, professional and helpful advice. We look forward to hearing from you.

Please click on the following link to visit our website

Please mention Trustatrader.com when calling.

Qualifications

  • Gas Safe Registered
  • Environment Agency
  • Safe Contractor Certificate

Location

London
SW19 3UU

Insurance details

Provider NIG
Verified 4th January 2019

First Plumbing & Heating (GOC) Ltd

Owned by Alec Browne
Limited company
Verified on 16th March 2016
  • Identification checked
  • Company address verified
  • Customer references checked
  • Agreed to TrustATrader's high standards
  • Agreed to complaints procedure

Reviews (19)

  • Average rating: 4.83 out of 5

    "Removed/disposed of old cistern and replaced it with a new cistern we had purchased from Amazon. Good workmanship and friendly. I would highly recommend them."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 4 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 1.0 out of 5

    "-I verbally booked an appointment with First Plumbing & Heating (GOC) Ltd. -he asked me to confirm my details by email,which I did through Trustatrader. -he did not turn up. -he did not contact me. -4 days later I emailed again,asking to re-book. -he did not contact me. -I contacted Trustatrader-who contacted him. -His reply to them-he suggested I had made a mistake,and contacted another company,not him. -And that he didn't do work in my area. -My 2 emails to him had been sent via Trustatrader,and had been confirmed by them. -I would not Trust this Trader"

    Trader reply: "Thank you for your feedback as its very important to us. We value your comments as customer service is our priority. When we spoke on the phone & we asked for some further information & I advised that If we could help we would confirm by email. We had to check our bookings before we could book anything in for you but unfortunately we was unable able to deal with your request at the time of inquiry. This is why we did not email you to accept your job request. We apologise for any inconvenience coursed.Kind Regards First Plumbing & Heating (GOC) Ltd"

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 1 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 1 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 1 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 1 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 1 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 1 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "We had a loft conversion done 4 years ago. Everything was working fine up until this year when the radiators failed to get hot. We used a plumber to fix the problem, but he failed to find the fault. We called in Alec from First Plumbing & Heating and within a couple of hours he located the problem, which was kinked flexi pipes within the wall feeding the 2 radiators. He removed the flexi pipes and replaced them with copper piping all within a morning. The house was left clean and tidy, as you would expect. We would definitely recommend this company as they are polite, trustworthy, punctual and value for money. We will certainly be using them again in the future."

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
  • Average rating: 5.0 out of 5

    "Sean from First Plumbing was prompt, efficient, friendly and delivered an excellent service. He did a first rate job on our bathroom re-painting, re-sealing and some additional repairs. I would heartily recommend and will most definitely be using them again. Great work Sean!"

    • Initial impression Initial impression: 5 out of 5.0
    • Punctuality Punctuality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Cleanliness Cleanliness: 5 out of 5.0
    • Quality Quality: 5 out of 5.0
    • Value Value: 5 out of 5.0
    • Overall opinion Overall opinion: 5 out of 5.0
Load more reviews
Back to top